The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous Journey

I feel so bad!! I haven’t blogged for forever…. So I feel like I owe all of you a blog post.

Oh, and if you haven’t read the first book this will make no sense to you. So, I advise that you read the first one first. It’s okay, I won’t change this post while you’re reading it. Or you can read it anyway. I don’t care. I did write about the first one.

I chose to write about the second Mysterious Benedict Society book. I read this quite a while ago, actually but I forgot about it. So, here it is. So, the second book starts out with an air of suspense, as Mr. Benedict has arranged an adventure for the four children, but once they leave, an urgent telegram comes from Rhonda. STOP CHILDREN STOP DO NOT COME STOP DANGEROUS STOP. The children embark on a dangerous journey to save Mr. Benedict and Number Two.

I thought this book was great. Not exceptionally good, like the first one but a worthy sequel. There are some great cliff hangers. I found the characters to be even zanier. Madge is a good character, Mr. Curtain is madder than ever, Mr. Benedict cleverer than ever and Sticky, Reynie, Kate and Constance snoopier than ever. When you finish this book, there is a book 3 and 4, also there is a Mr. Benedict’s Book of Trivia, I haven’t had the time to find that yet…..

So enjoy!! And hopefully I will write about book 3 soon!!

About tomte

Tomte is a nerdy teenager who loves reading, writing, blogging, and fun, although not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment on this post:

