The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games

By Suzanne Collins

This fast paced novel is about Katniss Everdeen who steps forward to take her sister’s place in the Hunger Games, a “game” where everyone chosen must fight to the death on live TV. Stephenie Meyer (author of the Twilight Saga) writes: “I was so obsessed with this book I had to take it with me out to dinner and hide it under the edge of the table so I wouldn’t have to stop reading. The story kept me up for several nights in a row, because even after I was finished, I just lay in bed wide awake thinking about it. I’ve been recommending it to total strangers in Target. And now to everyone who reads my website. The Hunger Games is amazing.”

Watch for reviews of the second book of the Hunger Games, Catching Fire, and the third book, Mockingjay, coming soon!

About tomte

Tomte is a nerdy teenager who loves reading, writing, blogging, and fun, although not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment on this post:

